DIY on the 4th of July 

A photoshoot of Lucas was due as I had not taken individual portraits of him since his 1st birthday. I saw some pretty awesome patriotic backdrops made from pallets on Pinterest but there was one problem, the nearby shops either charge for them or reuse them. Being last minute I had my handy husband put together a pallet like board for under $10.

It was very easy to paint the colors using acrylic paints that you can find any craft section for under two dollars. I stamped my hands for the handprints in place of the stars. You can also get one of your little ones to have fun hand printing on the board, which I thought would be a whole lot cuter but Lucas was napping away.

Lastly, little one woke up from his nice long nap and was ready for his Fourth of July shoot. Check out some of his shots below!

I can’t wait to share the next photo theme!

Xoxo,

SaZa

Leave a Reply

